RSSIn The News

Archived News Items

Roger Carter Scholarship recipients announced

The Native Law Centre has announced that the following four students are recipients of the 2012 Roger Carter Scholarship awards:

  • Christina Abbott (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Meaghan LaRose (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Rachel Snow (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Emma Wilkin (University of Ottawa)

The Scholarship was established by the Native Law Students Association of Canada in 1981 and provides up to four awards of $250 each to students of Native Canadian ancestry entering their second or third year of legal studies in Canada. 

The scholarship is in honour of the late Roger Carter, Q.C., who founded the Program of Legal Studies for Native People in 1973 and the Native Law Centre in 1975.