RSSIn The News

Archived News Items

College celebrates 2012 graduates

At right: Léa Lapointe(L) accepts the Leadership Scholarship in Memory of Marj Benson from Marj's mother, Margaret Benson.

Following the convocation ceremony on June 6, the College of Law hosted a reception for graduates, friends, family, staff and faculty in the Fraser Milner Casgrain student lounge. A number of awards were presented at the ceremony including:

Law Society of Saskatchewan Gold Medal presented to Kyle Ross
Law Society of Saskatchewan Silver Medal presented to Léa Lapointe
Law Society of Saskatchewan Bronze Medal presented to Laura Zlotkin-Leslie
The Marj Benson Leadership Scholarship presented to Léa Lapointe
The Derek Burton Memorial Award presented to Peter Kazman

The complete list of graduates who received awards, scholarships and honours is as follows:

Adam Lamoureux - Saskatchewan Law Review Honour
Andrew Kuzma - The F.C. Cronkite Prize in Jurisprudence
Caroline Smith - Douglas A. Schmeiser Prize in Criminal Procedure; Gabe Burkhart Memorial Award in Criminal Law; Saskatchewan Law Review Honour
David Zeggelaar - The Chief Justice of Saskatchewan Prize in Justice System/Access to Justice
Faith Baron - Foster Prize in Human Rights; Cecil G. Schmitt Prize in Company Law; Saskatchewan Law Review Honour; The Mary Y. Carter Scholarship in Family Law
Gregory Kirzinger - The Mary Richiger Prize in Municipal Law
Jared Epp - Douglas A. Schmeiser Prize in Constitutional Law; Saskatchewan Law Review Honour
Jeffrey Crawford - Saskatchewan Law Review Honour
Katie Lalani - Saskatchewan Law Review Honour
Katrina Marie - Wagner Law Foundation of Saskatchewan; H. Dahlem Prize in International Law
Kristél Kriel -  C. H. J. (Claude) Burrows, Q.C. Prize; W.G. Morrow - R.C Carter Prize in Indian and Aboriginal Law
Kyle Ross - The Thomas Dowrick Brown Prize (Most Distinguished Graduate); Saskatchewan Law Review Honour; The Honourable Donald Alexander McNiven Prize in Law
Laura Zlotkin-Leslie - Saskatchewan Law Review Honour
Léa Lapointe - The Ron Fritz Prize in Law; Saskatchewan Law Review Honour
Rebecca Wood - Walter and Hertha Tucker Fellowship
Robin Burlingham - Saskatchewan Law Review Honour
Sandi Shannon - Saskatchewan Trial Lawyers Association Prize in Trial Advocacy
Sonya Lalli - The Bruce Ogilvie Memorial Scholarship; Saskatchewan Law Review Honour
Thomas Posyniak - The Lorelle and David Schoenfeld Award in Environmental Law; Saskatchewan Law Review Honour
Tove Finnestad - Saskatchewan Law Review Honour
Vicky Law - Sam Beckie Prize in Clinical Law

Congratulations to all graduates and all the best in your future endeavours!