This is an online law student welcome!  Get to know laywers in SK! Using small breakout rooms you will have a chance to connect with lawyers in different areas of practice and ask quesitons!  This received very positive reviews by students last year.  Click on the registration link, and follow the links to register! 

Attendees will be put in small groups of 2 lawyers with 4 students to ask questions.  

  • What's a day in the life like?
  • What do you wish you had known in law school?
  • How to make a good impression in an interview?
  • What is your practice area(s)?

Please Register for this Welcome Reception.     

Attending Lawyers as of Sept. 26th,2023 include: 

  1. Steven Dribnenki, Legal Council, City of Regina, Solicitor's Office, Regina 
  2. Jessie Buydens, Partner, SPM Law (Scott Phelps & Mason), Saskatoon
  3. Allison Graham, Associate, MLT Aikins, Regina 
  4. Ciara Mcllwaine, Lawyer and Founder, Two Rivers Legal Professional Corporation, Regina 
  5. Mark Dolan, Partner, Lakefield LLP, Saskatoon 
  6. James Steele, Partner, Robertson Stromberg LLP, Saskatoon 
  7. Christopher Triggs, Senior Legal Counsel, SaskPower, Legal Department, Regina 
  8. Calen Nixon, Parnter, and Labour and Employment Lawyer, McDougall Gauley LLP, Regina 
  9. Annie Quangtakoune, Associate Lawyer, McKercher LLP, Regina 
  10. Ryan Hrechka, Partner & Lawyer, Grayson & Company Law Firm, Moose Jaw
  11. Carly Romanow, Executive Director & Staff Lawyer , Pro Bono Law Saskatchewan, Regina 
  12. Alexander Shalashniy, Acting General Counsel, Lotteries and Gaming Saskatchewan, Regina
  13. Britannia Mohrbutter, Associate Lawyer, MLT Aikins LLP, Regina 
  14. Joshwa Howie, Associate, McKercher LLP, Regina
  15. Katelyn (Kate) Joa, Partner, McDougall Gauley LLP, Saskatoon
  16. Carleen Ready, Public Prosecution Service of Canada, Saskatoon
  17. Kathryn Gilliss, Partner, Trobert Gilliss Law Firm, Estevan
  18. Kojo Anaman, Chief Anti-Money Laundering Officer & Legal Counsel, First Nations Bank of Canada, Saskatoon
  19. Lora Bansley, Registrar, Court of King's Bench for Saskatchewan, Regina
  20. Matthew Barnes, MLT Aikins LLP, Regina
  21. Meagan Ward, Founding Partner, Ward Mishuk Thomson LLP, Saskatoon
  22. Michelle Ouellette, KC, McKercher LLP, Saskatoon
  23. Murray Sawatzky, KC, McDougall Gauley LLP, Regina 
  24. Neil McPhee, Lakefield LLP, Saskatoon
  25. Stephen Mussell, Mandell Pinder LLP, Vancouver, BC
  26. Suzanne Young, Insight Law, Moose Jaw
  27. Tomi Olutunfese, Tomi Law Office, Tisdale 

Event Details


September 28, 2023


04:00 PM - 05:30 PM CST


Virtual - Register at CBASK webpage 


Event Details

04:00 PM - 05:30 PM CST
Zoom - Zoom Link will be provided after you register
CBA SK Event Poster


Shari Thompson, Director of Career Development