Meet in small groups of 2 lawyers with 4 students to ask questions.  What's a day in the life like?

  • What do you wish you had known in law school?
  • How to make a good impression in an interview?
  • What is your practice area(s)?

Please register for this Welcome Reception, on the CBA SK website.  

Attending Lawyers include: 

  1. Holi Kuski Bassett, Partner, McDougall Gauley LLP, Regina
  2. Shoshanna Paul, Lawyer, Thompson Dorfman Sweatman (TDS) LLP, Saskatoon
  3. James Steel, Lawyer, Robertson Stromberg LLP, Saskatoon
  4. Nancy Hopkins, Partner, McDougall Gauley LLP, Saskatoon
  5. Brian Salte, Associate Registrar and Legal Counsel, College of Physicians and Surgeons of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon
  6. Tiffany Paulsen, KC, Partner, Robertson Stromberg LLP, Saskatoon
  7. Talon Regent, Lawyer, Regent Law, Moose Jaw
  8. Terri Karpish, Lawyer/Mediator and Career/PD Coach, Private Practice
  9. Rachel Haack, Legislative Crown Counsel, Government of Saskatchewan, Ministry of Justice and Attorney General
  10. Steven Dribnenki, Legal Counsel, City of Regina
  11. Anna Beatch, Associate, MLT Aikins
  12. Beau Atkins, Lawyer and Founder, Evolve Law
  13. Ciara McIlwaine, Lawyer and Founder, Two Rivers Legal Professional Corporation, Regina
  14. Laura Klemmer, Farm Credit Canada, Regina
  15. Anthony Thera, Associate, McKercher LLP, Regina
  16. Michelle Ouellette, KC, Senior Litigation Lawyer, McKercher LLP, Saskatoon
  17. Ashley Smith, Director of Legal Services, Saskatoon Police Service, Saskatoon
  18. Fraiba Jalal, Corporate Counsel, Federated Co-operatives Limited, Saskatoon
  19. Adrienne Forgeron, Senior Legal Counsel, Water Security Agency, Saskatoon
  20. Ammy Murray, Partner, Lakefield Law LLP, Saskatoon
  21. Jared Duchin, Associate, McKercher LLP, Regina
  22. Kelsey Kreklewich, Associate, McKercher LLP, Regina
  23. Heather Franklin, Associate, McDougall Gauley LLP, Regina
  24. Zina Scott, Associate, McKercher LLP, Regina
  25. Kimberly Visram, Partner, Stevenson Hood Thornton Beaubier LLP, Saskatoon
  26. Terri Uhrich, Director, Governance & Board Services, Saskatchewan Workers’ Compensation Board, Saskatoon
  27. Carleen Ready, Public Prosecution Service of Canada, Saskatchewan Regional Office, Saskatoon
  28. Mobolanle Depo-Fajumo, Government of Saskatchewan, Legal Counsel, Financial and Consumer Affairs Authority

Event Details

04:00 PM - 05:00 PM CST
Virtual - Register at CBASK webpage
All Years CBA Welcome Reception


Monteen Dent, Executive Director