Announcements and Important Dates

Announcements:

Dispute Resolution Program Notice: All first-year students are required to participate in the mandatory one-week Dispute Resolution course in February. More details to come.

Entrance Scholarships: Learn more about College of Law entrance scholarships you may be eligible for.

Important Dates: 

2014

  • Tues., Sept. 2: Registration for all years law & orientation for first-year students
  • Wed., Sept. 3: Classes begin for upper-year students; First-year orientation continues
  • Thurs., Sept. 4: Classes begin for first-year students
  • Tues., Sept. 16: Last day to withdraw from Fall Term 1 classes with 100% tuition credit
  • Thurs., Sept. 18: First Year Welcoming Ceremony presented by Burnet Duckworth & Palmer LLP
  • Tues., Sept. 30: Term one tuition due
  • Mon. Oct. 13: Thanksgiving Day (University closed)
  • Mon., Nov. 10 - Sat., Nov. 15: Fall Mid-Term Break (No classes)
  • Tues., Nov. 11: Remembrance Day (University closed)
  • Thurs., Dec. 25 - Thurs., Jan. 1: Holiday season (University closed)

2015

  • Mon., Jan. 5: Classes resume for all law students
  • Fri., Jan. 16: Last day to withdraw from Winter Term 2 classes with 100% tuition credit
  • Fri., Jan. 30: Term two tuition due
  • Mon., Feb. 16: Family Day (University closed)
  • Tues., Feb. 17 - Sat., Feb. 21: Winter Mid-Term Break (No classes)
  • Fri., Apr. 3: Good Friday (University closed)
  • Tues., Apr. 7: Last day of classes for law
  • Thurs., Apr. 10: First day of final examinations for law
  • Fri., Apr. 24: Last day of final examinations for law

Download the full University of Saskatchewan Academic Calendar (2014/15)