Laskin Memorial Moot

This moot was established in honour of the memory of Chief Justice Bora Laskin of the Supreme Court of Canada. The Laskin Memorial Moot is a bilingual moot which is hosted by different law schools in Canada every year. Students prepare appellant and respondent factums and, as a team, are expected to present oral arguments in both official languages (at least one mooter per team must present in Canada's other official language).

Students selected for the Laskin Moot will receive 3 credit units for the "course" in either Term One or Term Two. Participation in the Laskin straddles both terms, beginning in October with the selection of the team and receipt of the problem, and culminating in the moot competition in late February or early March at some Canadian location.

Anna Singer of Scharfstein Gibbings Walen Fisher LLP is the coach of the 2016/17 Laskin Moot team.

The 2015/16 Laskin Memorial Moot team is sponsored by:
Law Foundation of Saskatchewan