Donald G.H. Bowman National Tax Moot

The Donald G.H. Bowman National Tax Moot is Canada’s first competitive moot on taxation. The Moot is named after the Honourable Donald G.H. Bowman, former Chief Justice of the Tax Court of Canada.
Five students will be selected annually to participate in the Donald G. H. Bowman National Tax Moot held in Toronto. The moot will involve research and advocacy, both oral and written, and will allow students from Canadian law schools to debate current legal issues in taxation law with senior practitioners from Toronto law firms and corporations and tax court justices. The seminar is recommended to those with an interest in advocacy, exacting research and taxation issues.

Joe Gill and Brooke Sittler are the coaches of the 2016/17 Donald G.H. Bowman National Tax Moot team.